Skip navigation

Locations Rostock

Anfahrt_Rostock_2017.jpg

The Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology is cooperating closely with the University of Rostock and operates several laboratories.  

Currently, the professorship for applied physics in the field of bioelectrics and the Chair for High Voltage and High Current Technology at the Faculty of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering at the University of Rostock.

The Chair for Applied Physics in the area of bioelectrics at the University of Rostock is involved with investigating the interaction of electrical stimulation with cells and tissues. Stimuli of interest are non-thermal plasmas, but primarily pulsed electrical fields. The mechanisms investigated, particularly are molecular processes on cell membranes and cell constituents and thus direct and causal related biochemical and biological sequences. These include charging procedures, a thus enabled membrane poration and the associated provoked transport processes

Current research topics are the influence of pulsed electrical fields on the cohesion and communication of cells and tissues, analysis of dielectric tissue properties, e.g. bones, through impedance spectroscopy, and transient modifications of the structure of biomolecules in strong electrical fields.

Biological and biophysical fundamentals for the research topic are discussed in the lecture series "Molecular and Cellular Biophysics" of the international masters program, "Physics of Life, Light and Matter". Lecture series and research area are highly interdisciplinary in their alignment and research activities accordingly are linked with the activities of the Life, Light and Matter (LL&M) Department of the Interdisciplinary Faculty of the University of Rostock In 2017 the perspective set up of equipment and experiments is planned for Rostock. This supplements the efforts at the INP Greifswald, in which plasma and pulsed electrical fields are the focus for applications in medicine and decontamination.  

The Chair for High Voltage and High Current Technology at the Faculty for Information Science and Electrical Engineering of the University of Rostock, including two laboratories is operated in cooperation with the University of Rostock with the INP Greifswald.

The teaching activities in the masters program include fundamentals of high-voltage and high current technology, as well as further intensification in the area of switchgear and circuit breaker technology, as well as high-voltage insulation.

Current research focuses include experimental analysis and modeling of switching arcs, in high-voltage, medium voltage and low-voltage switches, and arrestors, including investigation of vacuum arcs investigation of insulation materials and electrical equipment relative to strength and aging behavior, particularly with the aid of partial discharge diagnostics, as well as investigation of the long-term stability electrical contacts and connections.

Research activities are structured in the research focus "Welding and Switching" at the INP and occur in laboratories in Rostock, as well as at the INP, which are assigned to the "Plasma Radiation Technology" Department.

Contact

Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology
Felix-Hausdorff-Str. 2
17489 Greifswald
Germany

Phone: +49 3834 - 554 300
Fax: +49 3834 - 554 301

welcomeinp-greifswaldde
www.leibniz-inp.de

welcome.jpg

Zum Inhalt springen

Standort Rostock

Anfahrt_Rostock_2017.jpg

Das Leibniz-Institut für Plasmaforschung und Technologie steht in enger Kooperation mit der Universität Rostock und betreibt dort mehrere Labore.

Dazu gehören aktuell die Professur für Angewandte Physik im Bereich der Bioelectrics und der Lehrstuhl für Hochspannungs- und Hochstromtechnik an der Fakultät für Informatik und Elektrotechnik der Universität Rostock.

Die Professur für Angewandte Physik im Bereich der Bioelectrics an der Universität Rostock beschäftigt sich mit der Untersuchung der Wechselwirkung elektrischer Stimulation mit Zellen und Geweben. Stimuli von Interesse sind nicht-thermische Plasmen aber v.a. gepulste elektrische Felder. Untersuchte Mechanismen sind insbesondere molekulare Prozesse an Zellmembranen und Zellkonstituenten und dadurch unmittelbar und ursächlich bedingte biochemische und biologische Abläufe. Dazu gehören Aufladevorgänge, eine dadurch mögliche Membranporation und die damit provozierten Transportprozesse.

Aktuelle Forschungsthemen sind der Einfluss von gepulsten elektrischen Feldern auf den Zusammenhalt und die Kommunikation von Zellen in Geweben, die Analyse von dielektrischen Gewebeeigenschaften, z.B. Knochen, durch Impedanzspektroskopie, und transiente Änderungen der Struktur von Biomolekülen in starken elektrischen Feldern.

Biologische und biophysikalische Grundlagen zum Forschungsthema werden in der Vorlesung "Molecular and Cellular Biophysics" des Internationalen Master-Programms "Physics of Life, Light and Matter" behandelt. Vorlesung und Forschungsgebiet sind stark interdisziplinär ausgerichtet und Forschungsaktivitäten entsprechend an die Aktivitäten des Departments Life, Light, Matter (LL&M) der Interdisziplinären Fakultät der Universität Rostock angebunden. Perspektivisch wird damit ab 2017 der Aufbau von Anlagen und Experimenten in Rostock geplant. Diese ergänzen die Anstrengungen am INP Greifswald bei denen Plasmen und gepulste elektrische Felder für Anwendungen in der Medizin und für die Dekontamination im Mittelpunkt stehen.  

Kontakt

Interdisziplinäre Fakultät der Universität Rostock - Institut für Physik
Albert-Einstein-Str. 23-24
18059 Rostock

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kolb
Forschungsschwerpunktleiter Dekontamination

Tel.: +49 3834 - 554 3950
Fax: +49 3834 - 554 301

juergen.kolb@inp-greifswald.de
www.inp-greifswald.de

Der Lehrstuhl für Hochspannungs- und Hochstromtechnik an der Fakultät für Informatik und Elektrotechnik der Universität Rostock wird einschließlich zweier Labore in Kooperation der Universität Rostock mit dem INP Greifswald betrieben.

Die Lehraktivitäten im Masterstudiengang umfassen Grundlagen der Hochspannungs- und Hochstromtechnik sowie Vertiefungen in der Schaltgeräte- und Leistungsschaltertechnik sowie in der Hochspannungsisolation.

Aktuelle Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassen die experimentelle Analyse und Modellierung von Schaltlichtbögen in Hoch-, Mittel- und Niederspannungsschaltern und Ableitern einschließlich der Untersuchung von Vakuumlichtbögen, die Untersuchung von Isolierstoffen und elektrischen Betriebsmitteln hinsichtlich Festigkeit und Alterungsverhalten insbesondere mit Hilfe der Teilentladungsdiagnostik sowie die Untersuchung der Langzeitstabilität von elektrischen Kontakten und Verbindungen.

Die Forschungsaktivitäten sind eingegliedert in den Forschungsschwerpunkt „Schweißen / Schalten“ am INP und erfolgen in Laboren in Rostock (Hochstrom- & Hochspannungslabor) sowie am INP (Lichtbogenlabor), welche der Abteilung „Plasmastrahlungstechnik“ zugeordnet sind.  

KONTAKT

Gemeinsame Labore des INP und der Universität Rostock am Lehrstuhl für Hochspannungs- und Hochstromtechnik Institut für elektrische Energietechnik
Universität Rostock

Tannenweg 22 und Albert-Einstein-Str. 2
18059 Rostock

Prof. Dr. Dirk Uhrlandt
Forschungsbereichsleiter Materialien & Energie

Tel.: +49 3834 - 554 461
Fax: +49 3834 - 554 301

uhrlandt@inp-greifswald.de
www.leibniz-inp.de

Kontakt

Leibniz-Institut für Plasmaforschung und Technologie e.V.
Felix-Hausdorff-Str. 2
17489 Greifswald

Prof. Dr. Dirk Uhrlandt
Forschungsbereichsleiter Materialien & Energie

Tel.: +49 3834 - 554 461
Fax: +49 3834 - 554 301

uhrlandt@inp-greifswald.de
www.leibniz-inp.de

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kolb
Forschungsschwerpunktleiter Dekontamination

Tel.: +49 3834 - 554 3950
Fax: +49 3834 - 554 301

juergen.kolb@inp-greifswald.de
www.inp-greifswald.de

uhrlandt_07.jpg
kolb.jpg